Students recognized for academic, leadership awards

Upper School students were recognized on May 1 and May 8 for their leadership and service roles, as well as received cords for participation in honor societies at two special awards convocations. 

Students awarded were:

Prefects - Masroor Ahmed, Cheney Moriarty, Theo Antinori, Robert Ngo, Jack Barta, Omotola Omotayo, Caroline Bonomo, Chidera Onyia, Kyle Brako, Aimee Pan, Tyson Cameron, Sharra Rolle, Catherine Childs, Mila Sands, Emily Cox, Amara Scott, Norah Fillman, Abby Soto, Rain Huchteman, Claren Spivey, Alliyah Hunnicutt, Summer Tian, Benit Namahoro Jabo, Dominic Vogelbacher, Calea Jackson, Reid Wheeler, Andrew Jones, Rebekah Wu, Robert Mallard, Jennifer Zong, Brooksie Tate Martin, Paulius Matulionis, Aidan Min

Student Government -  President - Mike Lengi, Vice President - Brady Roulier, Secretary - Mila Sands, Junior Class Representative - Ulysses Uly Kunaiyi-Akpanah, Sophomore Class Representative - Savanna Jones, Freshman Class Representative - Allen Arbitter

Honor Council - Xinyue Oscar Zhang, Rebekah Wu, Brady Roulier, Georgia Mattis, Seshadri Pratama, Katie Barta, Cathryn Carmack, Bryce Phillips, Abigail Brenner, Cash Unruh

Gap Guide of the Year - Annalise Fon

Sources of Strength Senior Leaders -  Amal Ahmed, Meg Bruner, Rafa Castillo, Mateo Josipovic, Brady Roulier, Summer Tian, Tony Zhang

Outstanding Peer Tutors -  Tyson Cameron, Nolan Conrad

Junior Merit Awards - UGA: Daniel Jones, Fafa Nartey, Parker Stribling, Julliette Tuetsch, Ellie Weatherly, Edwin Wood; Wofford: Aidan McMullen, Tyler Price, Edwin Wood, Nolan Conrad; Presbyterian: Elizabeth Brenner, Memo Hugo Garcia, Mandy He, Mmesoma Onwusika

International Thespian Awards - Acting Officers - Jennica Ullrich, Elizabeth Brenner; 
Seniors - Jeb Bring, Lillie Davis, Vivian Diaz, Norah Fillman, Rain Huchteman, Mateo Josipovic, Blaire Lauder-Williams, Ella Loveland, Brooksie Tate Martin, Cheney Moriarty, Imani Olateju, Chidera Onyia, Zoey Townsend, Jennica Ullrich, Reid Wheeler, Rebekah Wu

National Honor Society for Dance - Kaykay Justilien, Blaire Lauder-Williams, Jennica Ullrich, Brooksie Tate Martin, Alliyah Hunnicutt, Reid Wheeler, Rebekah Wu, Calea Jackson, Norah Fillman
National Art Honor Society - Amal Ahmed, Lillie Davis, Ella Jane Dow, Vivi Geren, Ella Loveland, Mary Ma, Anja Mitic, Imani Olateju, Angie Ortiz, Brady Roulier, Abby Soto, Zoey Townsend
Tri-M Music Honor Society - Jacob Day, Vivi Diaz, Chidera Onyia, Sharra Alexie Rolle, Jennifer Zong
Years of Service Medals for Seniors: Orchestra: 4 years (Summer Tian), 6 years (Jennifer Zong)

National Spanish Honor Society
- John Barta, Vivi Geren, Bénit Numahora, and Aimee Pan 

National French Honor Society
- Dayong Liu, Omar Zermeno Nuñez, Caroline Bonomo

Mandarin Honor Society
- Cheney Moriarty, Jennica Ullrich, Claren Spivey

Science National Honor Society
- Caroline Bonomo, Aimee Pan, Jack Barta, Aidin Min, Rebekah Wu, William Cai, Dayong Liu, Jennifer Zong, Claren Spivey
Rabun Gap-Nacoochee School is a private, coeducational day and boarding school for grades Pre-K through 12. Centrally located between Atlanta, GA, Greenville, SC, and Asheville, NC, we prepare young people for college, career, and a lifetime of leadership and service.